Thursday, December 23, 2010


1900 - Early traitors ("Amboys") to  the cause of Philippine independence  form the Partido Federal (Federal Party) in No. 37 Villalobos Street in Quiapo, Manila only 10 months into the bloody and protracted Filipino-American War (1899-1914); elites that include T. H. Pardo de Tavera, Estanislao Legaspi, Mariano Abella, Tomas del  Rosario, Hipolito B. Magsalin, Felipe  S. Buencamino, Agustin de la Rosa, Simplicio S. Del Rosario, many of whom were members of the former La Liga Filipina, the Malolos Congress and/or cabinet members of Gen. Emilio  Aguinaldo's government, issue a manifesto expressing their primary aim of bringing about the conclusion of the Filipino-American War (1899-1914) and restoring peace in the whole country by accepting colonial status before the imperialist United States of  America; the Partido Federal will actively pursue the surrender of freedom-fighting guerrilla leaders through discussions and appeals beginning the February the following year.

Original photo caption: "Arch erected by the Partido Federal representing Filipina offering another star to the American flag".

Photo credit:

No comments: