Wednesday, August 1, 2012


Pangulong Manuel L. Quezon (1878-1944)
 1898 - The Act proclaiming Philippine Independence is declared in Bacoor, Cavite  during the first convention of town/municipal  presidents that included representatives from Tanguay, Nueva Ecija, Laguna, Morong,  Pampanga, Manila, Tarlac, Bulacan, Batangas,  Bataan, Infanta, Union, Pangasinan, Zambales,  Tayabas, and Mindoro; ironically, as the act declares that the Philippine Revolution against Spain is a rational and legitimate action of the Filipino people who are valiantly defending their national pride and dignity, and asks all foreign governments to recognize the Filipino nation and its sovereignty, during the very same day, the troops of the imperialist United States earlier  freely allowed to enter the country (by a gullible Gen. Emilio F. Aguinaldo) are organized into a division commanded by Gen. Thomas Anderson a that, in about six months' time, will take part in the undemocratic American invasion of the Philippines and commence the bloody and protracted Philippine-American War (1899-1914); beginning some three months earlier during the start of the so-called second phase of the Philippine Revolution that intersected with the Spanish-American War , a succession of military and diplomatic Bald Eagle officials including Anderson himself  and Admiral George Dewey conned Aguinaldo in forging an alliance against Spain on the vilely false promise that the U.S. will honor Philippine Independence.

1944 - Manuel Luis Quezon, first President of the Commonwealth of the Philippines under the colonial occupation of the  imperialist United States, dies from tuberculosis at Saranac Lake, New York during World War II while the Southeast Asian country was under Japanese Occupation.

No comments: